top of page
Lee Church in Fall.JPG

Conference Leadership

Our Leadership

At the New Hampshire Conference of the United Church of Christ, our volunteer leadership plays a crucial role in supporting and operating all our congregations. Our Conference Board of Directors is tasked with representing the interests of our congregations at the conference level.

These dedicated board members are nominated by our Nominating Committee and elected by the gathered Conference during our Annual Meeting. The Board of Directors consists of the Conference Minister, President, President-elect, Secretary, Treasurer, and twelve persons elected at-large, ensuring a diverse representation of voices and perspectives within our leadership structure.

Conference Officers

Rev. James Thomas


Ms. Charen Urban


Ms. Anne Engelhardt


Mr. Phill Warren


Rev. Gordon Rankin

Conference Minister

Additional Board Members

These persons elected at-large serve a three year term, renewable up to once.

Class of 2024
Class of 2025
Class of 2026

Rev. Kate Morse

Rev. Gail Doktor

Rev. Cindy Bagley

Rev. Nancy Talbott

Ms. Joce Larson


Ms. Linda Lannin

Mr. Glenn Vodra

Rev. Sam Lovett

Ms. Kira Morehouse

Ms. Nancy Layton

Mr. Ed Ballam

bottom of page